Oh Allergies…

I’m allergic to a lot of thinks, mostly skin care related and never food… I’ve never had a food allergy until I moved here.

An online acquaintance of mine bought these things called Futura Choco Egg. They are like the European Kinder Eggs where it’s a milk and white chocolate egg around a yellow capsule that contains a toy. I grabbed 5 because they remind me of my childhood in Germany and contained Pokémon toys!

image

I may have bought 5, but it only took one. Within an hour of eating one my lips were swollen to three times their normal size. And nearly 12 hours later I woke up to vomit and it was full of undigested chocolate. Now, I’m not a doctor but I’m pretty sure after 12 hours it would be out of my stomach….

image

Anywho, I ended up with crazy nausea and a hard core migraine for 4 days until I finally felt like myself again…

Needless to say, I won’t be eating the others for risk of a Allergic reaction as well as the risk of being hospitalized… But at least I have 5 new Pokémon figurines! 😀

image

Only 4 are pictured, I got two Fennikin.

Leave a Reply

