My Love: Daiso

A couple week ends ago I finally found a normal Daiso, I was soooo happy! This place is now my favorite store in Japan. It is much larger and full of so much more stuff than the mini one inside a local grocery store, and it’s a lot closer than I anticipated! I really don’t have much more to say on the matter. That’s how much I love this place!!!

There are so many things here! I got A LOT of stuff!!!! Gifts for friends, and the rest was for me! ;p I got some deco craft supplies for a friend of mine in Florida, fake whipped cream, ice cream cones and dishes. As well as sprinkles, mini strawberries and assorted mini fruits. I was also finally able to get a hold of some spring frames to make some coin purses. And my search for plush stuffing came to an end with the best stuffin’ fluff in the world! It’s too good to be called polly-fill, it’s so much softer! I couldn’t stop touching it!~ I also grabbed some children’s rice bowls that lok like Rilakkuma and his duckie friend! The best part, imho, is the mini strawberry trash can! It’s probably about 6-7″ tall and for 100Ā„!!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On the same weekend, we also went to McDonald’s, nothing abnormal since I love McDonald’s here. But we got these nifty takoyaki type nuggets. They were without the ‘tako’ or octopus, but they had all the same makings of takoyaki, even the sauce on top!

Edit: Thanks to a commenter I found the nuggets are tofu and minced fish! šŸ˜„

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyway, enjoy!!!! ^^

6 thoughts on “My Love: Daiso

      • There was trouble recently at the plant in China where McDonalds Japan had their Chicken McNuggets processed. A camera caught the workers dropping the chicken on the floor and putting it back like nothing happened and other such things.

        McDonalds Japan is changing to a plant in Thailand because of that…but, since the footage was shown on the news here, it’ll be a while before the Japanese public feels McNuggets are safe to eat.

        Therefore, McDonalds Japan is offering fish nuggets (processed in Japan) for now.

Leave a Reply

