Misawa Air Show

This past weekend was the base air show. I really like them, firstly they’re just fun, secondly I get to learn about planes and jets from my husband which is always fun anyway. But I haven’t been to one in a couple years but this show was one to remember! I got to see the JASDF’s Aerobatic flight demonstration team, the Blue Impulse.

Further more, the Japanese are very European when it comes to social gatherings. Blankets, tables, chairs and basically full on dining rooms all over the flight line! Hilarious!

Anywho, there were a bunch of jets repainted to have cherry blossoms on the tail for the 60th anniversary of the JASDF. It’s super cute!~

image

This is also the first air show where I have ever seen models posing with the aircraft. The Airmen I was walking around with thought it was the most novel thing and took photos. Mine got one accompanied by the back of an unsuspecting japanese man’s head! xp

image

I didn’t get any pictures, I forgot to charge my camera’s battery the night before. So I didn’t get to take any other than these two that my husband took with his phone.

Leave a Reply

