Flight Date Scheduled!

Roughly two weeks from now I’ll be on my way to Japan and my husband. As luck would have it the only flight out of Seattle to Japan that the military sponsors is full this week, so I have to wait until the next one. BUT, it’s scheduled and that’s all I wanted in the end. Conformation that this isn’t some dream and that I’m actually moving to such an awesome place.

My poor husband has been confined to the base as per our pre-leaving agreement, he’s not allowed to go off base and explore without me!So far he’s doing well, aside from a trip to a museum and a mandatory tour of the city that’s all he’s managed to do.

As for me, I”m packing all the rest of my things. Made my second trip to the post office, I’ve given them so much money in the past month it’s not even funny…. And began packing my serger in that nifty expandable foam stuffs. Hopefully it will arrive mostly unscathed.

That’s pretty much it though, lots of stress and hanging out with my mommy before I go. Hobby Lobby, Home Depot and Heather’s Heavenly Vapes tomorrow to hopefully get my Tree of Life mod. ^^

Leave a Reply

