Oh Passport Where Art Thou

So today I finally called the DOD (Department Of Defense) about the status of my passport, lady told me that they couldn’t track no fee passports like mine but would check to see if it had been shipped – it had…. on the 4th of this month and had already been delivered. Needless to say I was upset about not getting an email with a tracking number and told her it hadn’t arrive yet, at which point she told me it was shipped to the DOD rep where I ordered it, which for me was at Robin’s AFB, almost two hours away. Same rep also told me that it would be delivered to my residence, not to him….. more upsetness…

That’s not even what upset me the most. If I had been emailed about the shipping I could have told my husband on Friday (in Japan, Thursday EST) to set up my flight with TMO and then meet my passport at Robin’s and then leave on Saturday. But now, because of all that I have to wait another week to leave to my new home. Upside, it gives me more time to procrastinate about may packing and shipping of all my belongings I dragged to Georgia with me from Arizona. Ah, c’est la vie.

Also, though I haven’t said this before, I vape. And I found a new mod that I want, the Tree of Life. I had planned on ordering it off of a site for $50, it’s a clone, since my local shop sells it for a crazy $75…. but now I have to wait on that as well or just have it shipped to my new address…. uhg…

Leave a comment