Getting Started

Firstly, so you get the gist of what’s going on here, this blog is going to document my time in Japan as a military wife with a military husband.

To start off I’m going to give you some background, my husband (who is in the US Air Force) got orders to Korea in 2012 and was there from the summer of 2013 to the summer of 2014. Shortly after he received those orders he got follow on orders to Misawa, Japan, located in the Aomori Prefecture (the northern most prefecture of the main island). I’ve decided to wait until just before our move there to spare you the stressful details of his year long pseudo deployment and skip to the slightly less stressful details just before my big move.

Currently, my husband is in Japan waiting for me to arrive…. and I’m currently waiting on my military passport before I can leave. In the last couple of weeks I’ve dealt with applying for my passport, my military ID expiring, him leaving again and a huge TMO (military movers) fiasco.

As a military brat, none of this is new to me. I’ve dealt with my dad leaving, living in Germany and finally ending up in a small town in Georgia where I met my husband and where I began my married life.

The fun part will begin shortly, and I hope you’ll join me along my stressful journey there, setting up my new life and my exploration of a new country!~

Leave a Reply

